Contents: nature of real estate and real estate markets; legal and regulatory determinants of value; market valuation and appraisal; financing home ownership; real estate brokerage and listing contracts; mortgage calculations and decisions; financing and investing in commercial real estate; creating and maintaining value through ongoing management, leases, and development.
Covers every aspect of real estate, from contracts and deeds to leasing, appraisals, mortgages, and federal regulations. Over 1,600+ practice questions that mimic the format and difficulty of actual real estate exams.
Principles, methods, issues and applications of the valuation and appraisal of commercial and industrial property across investment, development and occupier markets. The updated third edition reflects significant developments that have occurred over the past several years, particularly the internationalization of the profession and growing interest in emerging economies. For advanced undergraduate and graduate students and early-career practitioners.
Analysis the pricing-out phenomenon in the U.S. residential housing market due to higher house prices associated with monetary easing and its disparate impact on first-time homebuyers.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
U.S., China, Canada, and global industry market research and company benchmarking reports. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Read more about this resource.
Features nearly 200 databases covering all 50 states, with about 80 additional detailed databases on California. Data at national, state, and local levels.
Online version of Annual Statement Studies. Composite financial data and financial ratio benchmarks for small, medium, and large U.S. companies. Search by industry keyword or NAICS. Advanced search by industry, year, region, and data type such as assets and sales.
Create custom maps using downloadable U.S. datasets. Topics covered: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.
A comprehensive legal, business and news database. Legal content includes U.S. federal and state case law, regulations, statutes, administrative codes, legislative history, law reviews and journals, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence 2d, Black's Law Dictionary, European Union case law and related legal publications. Business content includes EDGAR Filings and Disclosures, Company Investigator (including Hoover's Company Profiles for public and private companies), and business and trade publications. News content includes U.S. state, national and international newspapers, magazines, blogs, radio and television transcripts, and congressional testimony.
When creating your project, remember to cite everything you did not write / create / think up on your own, including images / graphs / charts / maps / datasets you borrow from online sources. Below are some tools to help you cite your sources correctly.
To see examples, visit the following websites:
To learn more about the importance of academic integrity, please see
